Musing Mondays

Hey y’all! So I’ve decided that I’m going to start doing memes at least on a semi regular basis regardless of how busy I am due to preparation for some exams and GISHWHES (Greatest International Scavenger Hunt the World Has Ever Seen Aug 1-8).

Without further ado, I decided I’d start with Musing Mondays hosted by Jenn @ A Daily Rhythm. It asks you to pick one of the following prompts and answer it-

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

Along with a Random Question. This week’s Random Question- Are you able to read while in a vehicle (in motion)? Have you always been this way?

I’m currently reading Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. I’m about halfway through it and it’s pretty enjoyable. I really look forward to reading the conversations that Simon has with Blue and trying to guess which one of the people in SImon’s life he is. Simon keeps referencing this one guy but I’m quite sure it’s going to be someone completely unexpected; I mean that’s how it normally happens with almost every author. I might be wrong but you never know.

In answer to the question, I have never been able to read in a moving vehicle. I do it for small things like short articles or important emails but otherwise I get crazy nauseous. That of course doesn’t stop me from being stubborn and trying to read but I found that audiobooks are my savior in those situations.

Till next monday!

4 thoughts on “Musing Mondays

Leave a Reply

