August Book Haul

It’s book haul time because August is almost over! I am SO ready for the fall! I mean, it’s going to be AWESOME because everything feels just right and also, Halloween and Supernatural and every other show that’s going to start. ‘Tis the season my friends!

15726915

Goodreads

Without much ado, first order of business is, Faking Normal by Courtney C. Stevens.

18209865

Goodreads

Next, is the Blue Haired Boy by Courtney C. Stevens, the novella accompanying Faking Normal.

Goodreads

Third is Penryn and the End of Days Series by Susan Ee.

23305614

Goodreads

Fourth is Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella which is her debut YA novel.

12813630

Goodreads

Fifth is The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black.

25017130

Goodreads

Six, I was contacted by Curiosity Quills Books to pick a book published by them in exchange for an honest review and got Fairy Keeper by Amy Bearce. Do check out their website.

23705512

Goodreads

Seven is You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) by Felicia Day. I got this as an ebook and will be getting it as a hardback as well.

Goodreads

Finally, I nearly died when I saw the beautiful cover editions of the books as a box set in a bookstore I went to, is the Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson. When I saw the set, with barely any patience I removed the stack of books from on top of it and proceeded to hug the books and stroke them and call them ‘my precious’. My mother was laughing the entire time- so worth it.

I was also tempted to pick up The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss which is the first book in the Kingkiller Chronicles but I have no more space in my bookshelves and no more cash either so, yeah. No bueno.

Anyway, that was my book haul. What books did you get this past month? Let me know down below! Until then enjoy this gif of Felicia eating pizza seductively. BYE.

2 thoughts on “August Book Haul

  1. I love the Penryn & The End of Days series!!! And I just recently read Finding Audrey and it is brilliant!! I had The Coldest Girl in Coldtown on my shelf for what feels like forever, maybe if you like it might be swayed into picking it up! I have been wanting to read the Mistborn trilogy FOREVER and those covers are beautiful!! Great Haul 🙂

    1. Thanks! My sister suggested Penryn & the End of Days & I can’t wait to pick it up. I’m glad you liked Finding Audrey! I will be doing a review ASAP (I’m very behind). The minute I saw the trilogy I knew I wanted it!! I have to try & get Alloy of the Law in the same edition as well now

Leave a Reply

