September Wrap Up

September was quite the month for me in terms of television and books. Real fun and I hope October is the same if not better. Without further ado, here is my September wrap up!

For books we have the following (Click pictures to read reviews)-

991197

The Complete Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

25407275

Has to Be Love by Jolene Perry

12954620

Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, #1) by Morgan Rhodes

9460487

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine’s, #1) by Ransom Riggs

22926684

The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy by Sam Maggs

9859436

Something Strange and Deadly (Something Strange and Deadly, #1) by Susan Dennard

20910157

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

12396528

Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Series, #2) by Ransom Riggs

25241871

Warren the 13th and the All-Seeing Eye by Tania del Rio

13638125

Vicious by V.E. Schwab

675614

Book of Shadows (Sweep Chronicles, #1) by Cate Tiernan

In terms of Television, a few of my favorite shows hit the silver screen but because I’ve been busy, I didn’t get the opportunity to start on them yet. On a whim, I picked up Daredevil Season 1 starring Charlie Cox and LOVED IT!!! I will be reviewing all episodes very soon so keep and eye out for those!

Definitely a favorite show for me and I highly recommend it. I finished it maybe a week ago but I’m already re-watching it for the purposes of review and pleasure. A review of the first episode should be up in a couple of days. Such amazing acting from all the actors and the way it’s filmed is just.. you have to see for yourself to judge but it really is amazing.

Alright, that’s what I read and saw in September. Let me know down below which book tickled you the most and which one you cried over or anything else. If you have some TV Show recommendations, list them as well along with requests for review and I will see you in my next post. Keep it weird and abnosome!

PS- I have a Patreon page and if you feel generous and would like to help me, please donate! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

