Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling Illustrated Edition

On October 6th, most of us were surprised by a little special something. This little something, or should I say mammoth, was the Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition by J.K. Rowling and illustrated by the amazing Jim Kay. The book is absolutely beautiful with amazing illustrations, its own bookmark and a straight up new way to read the Harry Potter series again. As a Potterhead, I have lived through three major book releases and eight movie premieres and getting to live the book releases from the beginning again just feels like  dream come true. I have loved this world since I was 8 and at 22, I can honestly say that I can never let this go ever.

This was the most expensive purchase I made this month but it was completely worth it. I can’t wait to read it in December!


   img_3375

5 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling Illustrated Edition

  1. I couldn’t resist this edition either. But it wasn’t that expensive 😛 I’ve got a favorite internet shop that has 20-30% lower prices, so I was pretty happy when I found it there.
    I wish they could make the other books like this 😀 It would make a lovely collection.

    1. I bought it full price from the store because for some reason Amazon damages all my books so, it was a bit expensive for me. But I couldn’t wait either so I bought it. They are releasing the remaining series like this every year.

Leave a Reply

