October Book Haul

October ended. I’m sad. This is my favorite month on calendars because of all the Halloween related stuff. I’ve loved this month because of my Scooby Doo love and the Scooby Doo calendars always had an awesome picture for October. Oh well, I miss you October. Only 12 months until we meet again.

I did well last month when I got only one book but I broke everything this month with the number of books I got. It got so out of hand I can’t even. But they were NECESSARY and I read most of the books I got (I think).

23437156

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (The Dregs, #1) (Review)

This was the Booksplosion Book of the Month so I had to get it and it more than worth it. Absolutely amazing!

24396858

The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich (Review)

I got this because I was participating in the Bibliophile Gathering Read Along and it was so perfect. And darn scary

IMG_3357

The Iron Trial by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare (Magisterium Trilogy, #1)

I saw it in a bookstore and couldn’t leave it behind. Really awesome cover.

13612962

The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare (Magisterium Trilogy, #2)

I couldn’t find a physical copy in my bookstore so I ended up getting an eBook.

IMG_3354

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch (Snow Like Ashes, #1)

I ordered this in September but it came in October. Can’t wait to read it! And also because there was a sale on, I got the eBook as well. It. Was. A. SALE. IMPOSSIBLE TO RESIST.

17404295

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch (Snow Like Ashes, #2)

It’s the sequel. I couldn’t ignore it.

23395680

Illuminae by Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman (Illuminae Files, #1)

This is going to be the November Booksplosion Book of the Month. And it’s a beautiful cover.

23569428

Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Hearman (Blood of Gods & Royals, #1)

23358109

Black Widow: Forever Red by Margaret Stohl (Black Widow, #1)

Don’t even ask. It’s obvious.

12109772

Paper Valentine by Brenna Yovanoff

23719270

Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman

24376529

A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis

26874617

Life & Death by Stephenie Meyer (Twilight Re-Imagined)

23830990

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

img_3367

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition by J.K. Rowling & Jim Kay (Post, Cursed Child)

How could you not?

IMG_3571

Rat Queens Vol. 1: Sass & Sorcery by Kurtis J. Wiebe & Roc Upchurch (Review)

IMG_3570

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (Review)

IMG_3168

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (Throne of Glass, #4) (Review)

IMG_3169

You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) by Felicia Day (Review)

I finally got the hardcover!!

IMG_3572

If You Feel Too Much by Jamie Tworkowski

I got way too many books, I know. But I needed them. October was SUCH a good month for books which is why I lost all control. Hopefully November won’t have too many and then I can get more in December!

How many books did you get in October? Let me know in the comments below and I will see you soon!!

2 thoughts on “October Book Haul

  1. I’m debating whether or not to get Ice Like Fire. I ran out of shelf space so now I have to debate buying everything. I might just rent it at the library.

Leave a Reply

