October Wrap Up!

October is my favorite month and I’m sad to see it go. But it was a really great month for books and I read some really great ones. It was also a great month for TV Shows since most of them came back. I’ll start reviewing more of them in time but for now I’m only reviewing Supernatural on a regular basis.

Without further ado, these are the books I read in October! (Click on images for reviews)

675615

The Coven by Cate Tiernan (Sweep Series, #2)

333942

Blood Witch by Cate Tiernan (Sweep Series, #3)

333946

Dark Magic by Cate Tiernan (Sweep Series, #4)

I had said in my TBR that I would read all of them but when I tried reading the fifth one, it got to repetitive for me. I read books 2-4 this month and will not be continuing with the remaining books. The books that I read were really great but I feel like the series could be wrapped up faster and much more easily. I have not written proper reviews for these books but put a small one for every book on Goodreads.

18006496

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (Throne of Glass, #4)

10194157

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (The Grisha Trilogy, #1)

13643163

The Witch of Duva by Leigh Bardugo (The Grisha Trilogy, #0.5)

23437156

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (The Dregs, #1) (incl. Sequel Title Reveal)

20299683

Rat Queens, Vol.1: Sass & Sorcery by Kurtis J. Wiebe & Roc Upchurch (Rat Queens, Vol. 1: 1-5)

24396858

The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich

26196299

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

25017130

Fairy Keeper by Amy Bearce

There were quite a few announcements made and I included some of them along with my reviews. These are the ones I posted individually.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition by J.K. Rowling and Jim Kay

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (Harry Potter, #8)

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas Sequel Title Reveal

For TV Shows and Reviews, I posted the following-

What To Expect When You’re Expecting Supernatural Season 11

Supernatural 11×01 Out of the Darkness, Into the Fire (Review)

Supernatual 11×02 Form & Void (Review)

Supernatural 11×03 The Bad Seed (Review)

That is all for my October Wrap Up! I will miss you, month with a beautiful name and bats galore.

Some necessary gifs will be inserted now.

Now I’m done. I think.

NOW I’m done. Witches and Black Cats are my two favorite things of all time. And Bats.

My November TBR will be up on Tuesday I think so, keep a look out for that!!

2 thoughts on “October Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

