If You Feel Too Much by Jamie Tworkowski

I first heard about To Write Love on Her Arms when I saw the trailer for the movie. Since then, I’ve fallen in love with this amazing non-profit. When Jared Padalecki launched his first Always Keep Fighting campaign this past March, all proceeds were going to TWLOHA and I hopped on that train. I asked my mom to donate on my behalf and I wear that tshirt more than anything else in my closet.

23846010

Goodreads/ Amazon

Rating- 5/5 stars

Publisher- Tarcher

Pages- 208 (Hardback)

I’ve been battling depression for well over 12 years, have dealt with addiction, self injury and suicide. I’ve gotten better since I graduated from college in the summer and I can say with surety that the days are brighter than before.

I was on the site one day and saw the book and ordered it. Last month I read it and cried with joy, sorrow, pain, happiness. This book is a collection of Jamie Tworkowski’s blogs and tell a beautiful tale of his life, his encounters, the people who touched his life, his family. I absolutely loved it. It was different in terms of a memoir but it felt right, like that’s how all memoirs should be- lyrical and close to the heart.

The stories that were told were so full of emotion, each chapter was laden with the reality of that situation. Somehow, I could feel what was written on the page and it was so amazing.

I loved this book. It’s a precious thing, a humanity inked across these pages. If you’ve heard of TWLOHA or support it, pick this book up. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Rating- 5/5 stars

 

 

Leave a Reply

