Major Throne of Glass News!

My twitter notifications were blowing up when I looked at my phone but when I read what they were about, I was screaming. There is major news about the best selling Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas.

This past year, coloring books have been getting a little revival. Publishers have released adult coloring books and there was a fresh coloring book for book one of the Harry Potter series, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. It shouldn’t be surprising that Bloomsbury would give us a little something along those lines for the Throne of Glass series.

The first book, Throne of Glass, will get its own coloring book next year! You heard me, we can color Celaena Sardothien and Chaol and Dorian!!!! And all this BEFORE the TV Show airs. There’s going to be a whole lot of Sarah J. Maas dropping next year and it’s going to be amazing.

Here is the article on USA Today that was featured in the Bloomsbury tweet.

Untitled

Personally, I’m going crazy with the excitement. If I thought 2015 was a great year for books, 2016 is going to be fireworks crazy.

Sarah also tweeted that she had the opportunity to see the preliminary illustrations and said that they were astounding which I am sure they are.

I can’t wait to color in this book, whenever it comes out. For now I’ll content myself to wait till April 2016 for A Court of Mist and Fury, sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Leave a Reply

