Goodreads Reading Challenge 2015

Untitled

For me, 2015 was a pretty decent year, especially after the halfway mark when things started picking up. I started blogging regularly and had made a solid decision about my future and it was pretty great.

I changed my Reading Challenge goal a few times before I settled on 100. I would keep increasing the number of books by 10 or 15 every time I came close to my goal but when I crossed 50 books I decided I could do 100 and so I set that as my goal and boy did I accomplish it.

Last year was my first year of successfully completing a reading challenge goal and it made me ridiculously happy. I surpassed my goal and read a total of 101 books and I can’t believe that I also blogged and reviewed so many of them. It feels really great and kind of unbelievable.

I hope y’all had a great year and read all the books you wanted to!

9 thoughts on “Goodreads Reading Challenge 2015

  1. Congrats! I never increases my goal so it looks like I have super powers of something when it comes to my reading challenge haha! Hope you do just as well in 2016!

  2. Wooo, well done! My 2015 was to read 80 books and I surpassed it by 82 books. I set my goal for 2016 to be 99 books which is completely ridiculous because I had 50 in mind but something came over me when I had to type in those goal digits. 2016 is going to be such a busy year so I don’t even know what was I thinking, I’m considering to change my goal but I feel like I’m cheating!

    1. If you’re busy & can’t cope, makes sense to change your goal! There’s no cheating as long as you read! Mine’s 50 coz I know I might not be able to read as much if I get into graduate school. And yay!! 82 books is awesome!!

Leave a Reply

