The Two Towers by J.R.R. Tolkien (Lord of the Rings, #2)

I’ve been trying to finish The Two Towers for an embarrassingly long time now but after reading this book, I’m hoping I’ll finish The Return of the King much faster.

13356707

I will never stop being grateful to my friend for gifting me these gorgeous editions.

Goodreads/ Amazon

Rating- 5/5 stars

Publisher- Mariner Books

Pages- 322 (Paperback)

Being an insane LotR fan (I watch all the movies 4 times a year), this book shed a lot of light on events that occur in the movies versus the book. Though the first movie stuck a lot to the book, the second movie did not and moved a lot of events that occurred in the second book to happen in the third movie.

There’s also a significant amount of history on magical objects. In the movies, the palantir that Pippin fishes out from the waters at the foot of Orthanc serves to pique the Hobbit’s curiosity and serves as a messenger for Aragorn to convey to Saruman that the true king of Gondor had returned whereas the book mentions the beautiful history of the complete Palantiri, their use, and what happened to them. This book made me fall in love with Middle Earth in a new way and I can’t wait to dive in again.

This book really blows you away by expanding and growing Middle Earth and if you’re thinking of picking up the book, DO IT. If you’re even more intrigued with this fascinating world, get the entire Middle Earth collection! I really want to take a class on this now.

This book was my favorite read of January. Definite 5/5 stars for me.

4 thoughts on “The Two Towers by J.R.R. Tolkien (Lord of the Rings, #2)

Leave a Reply

