January Book Haul!

Hi, I’m Susannah and I’m a book addict. Last month I bought 11 books. Oh my god what even. I have no chill when it comes to book buying anymore and it’s a big problem. Well, not a problem but my mom’s starting to get upset with the number of books I’ve been buying.

 

I have the perfect excuse as to why I bought all the books I did. There was a book fair that I attended where I bought 5 books because come on, it’s a book fair and there’s no way I wouldn’t buy books. Then my friend and I went to a book store to celebrate his birthday and I had no shame when I picked up four more books and finally, I had Truthwitch on preorder so yeah, that was there too. Hopefully I’m too broke to shop until my birthday now.

Without further ado, these are the books I bought in January!

img_5089

img_4999

Coraline by Neil Gaiman

img_5001

Fortunately, the Milk by Neil Gaiman

img_5002

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

img_4993

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

img_4994

The Slow Regard of Silent Things by Patrick Rothfuss (The Kingkiller Chronicles, #2.5)

img_4995

Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson

img_4996

Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley

img_5003

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard (The Witchlands, #1)

IMG_4785

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

IMG_4991

Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman

IMG_4992

Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs (Miss Peregrine’s, #3)

Those are the books that I got in January! Have you read any of them? Have a favorite? Leave a comment below!

 

 

3 thoughts on “January Book Haul!

  1. Haha, my mum tells me off for buying more books too! I’m reading Passenger at the moment, and really enjoying it so far! Although I did think it was a bit slow at first, about 100 pages in I suddenly got really hooked 🙂 I’ve not read any of the others, but I really want to read Magonia and Truthwitch, and I still need to read the rest of the Miss Peregrine’s series (I loved the first book!) Look forward to your reviews!

    1. Passenger took a while to pick up but it’s so worth it! I’ve been meaning to read Magonia since it came out & I hope I’ll read it now. Truthwitch was crazy fun & I posted a review already for it. Miss Peregrine’s is addictive. I still don’t know how I stopped after the second book

Leave a Reply

