Night of Cake and Puppets by Laini Taylor (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #2.5)

18618935

Goodreads/ Amazon

Rating- 4/5 stars

Publisher- Hodder & Stoughton

Pages- 79 (eBook)

This sweet little novella is perfect for fans of Zuzana and Mik and want to see a little more of their love story.

In the second book, Zuzana is texting Karou about how her plan is going and this sweet novella opens from that point in time with Zuzana luring Mik to her. It is so sweet and magical! The way Laini Taylor’s written just makes my heart do little flip flops all around.

The treasure hunt is so adorable and it makes you wish magic was real! Te wishes were small scuppies but the way Zuzana uses them to add to the treasure hunt was so awesome. I cannot thank Laini enough for writing that entire meeting. So. Cute.

All this novella is is just complete and utter fluff. It’s cake and chocolate and tea and magic. FAVORITE NOVELLA FROM ANY YOUNG ADULT SERIES SO FAR!

I rated this adorable puppy a 4/5 stars.

Check out my reviews for the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy below!

  1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone
  2. Days of Blood and Starlight
  3. Dreams of Gods and Monsters

 

Advertisements

One thought on “Night of Cake and Puppets by Laini Taylor (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #2.5)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s