Expecto Booktronum June Unboxing!

Hey guys! So, I got my very first subscription box last week and it was the June Expecto Booktronum box. I really didn’t know what to expect and I was more than happy when I saw what was in the box.


The box features one book and some book related goodies including but not limited to a signed bookplate and bookmarks. I really liked what was in the box and was surprised when I saw which book it contained.

Goodreads/ Amazon

Publisher- Harper Teen

Pages- 384 (Hardcover)

The June Expecto Booktronum box contained a copy of Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh. The book’s been blurbed by the queen of Fantasy, Sarah J. Maas and the queen of Sci-fi Amie Kaufman along with being featured on the Epic Reads First Five newsletter (subscribe).

The novel is set pre-historically and is the story of a boy who falls in love with a girl from another clan. When a third clan arrives, the girl (Mya) has a dark history with one of the girls and that creates a tension between her and the boy. So, the boy has to decide who he trusts more, Mya or the girl from the third clan.

It sounds really interesting. I haven’t seen anyone write a novel like this one and I hope I get to read it soon.

The remaining items in the box were Ivory and Bone themed stickers which I will probably stick in one of my journals or on my new laptop, two Ivory and Bone bookmarks, a signed bookplate from Julie Eshbaugh, an Ivory and Bone postcard with a synopsis of the book and a sweet Harry Potter themed All Was Well bookmark.

I love this box. I only got it once for now but I’ll try to get it soon in the coming months.

If you’d like to subscribe to the box, you can click here. It’s really cost effective and I would definitely recommend this.

Thank you guys for reading! I hope you guys liked this post. I will try to post more in the coming days as I have a lot of pending reviews. I will be posting my TBR and Bookhaul today.

Leave a Reply

