June Wrap Up

Hi! June was a very busy month for me in terms of socializing and going out and spending time with family which meant I was almost always too tired or too busy to read. But I did manage to finish two books (my lowest so far).

TheWinnersCrime

 

Goodreads/ Amazon

The first book I finished was The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski. This book was so full of political games and drama, it was absolutely stunning to read everything. I’m still not completely in love with Kestrel but I am in love with the entire cast of characters together and how they create the story. I will be posting my review soon in which I will talk more about it.

GlassSword

 

Goodreads/ Amazon

The second book I read was The Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I found this book disappointing as compared to the first one. I used to like Mare in the first book but in this one I just did not like her. The story dragged and didn’t pick up until much later in the book. It was a very typical middle book and it kind of broke my heart that it wasn’t so completely mind blowing as I had expected. I will talk about this book more in my review which I’m hoping  I will be able to post soon.

That’s it! Those are the books I read in the month of June. What books did you read and enjoy? Which one was difficult? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

