July TBR

It has been a stressful month of June and July is looking to be just as busy stressful. I will be traveling to Europe with my family for a cruise and then be heading to graduate school. I still have to get my visas and that is a point of huge concern for me because I have to get my student visa and my Italian visa which may or may not be clashing and creating a situation for concern. Oh well, here’s to hoping everything works out.

I am currently reading a lot of books so I don’t think I’ll be adding more to the pile. I will be reading and trying to finish the following books in July-

30328189

Goodreads

 

Antidote by Taylor Hondos was sent to me for review and I am also a part of the blog tour so I will be posting more on that with my review on July 6. The book has an interesting sic-fi, dystopian X-Files type vibe and so far I’m enjoying it.

I'llGiveYouTheSun

Goodreads

 

Next, I’ve been reading I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson. This book is so awesome but I haven’t been able to read it because I’ve been so busy. I will try to make a large dent in this book and finish it because I’ve been looking forward to reading it ever since I heard about it and now I’m just- I’m so lazy about reading. I really need to get my stuff together and read a lot more.

Ink&Bone

Goodreads

 

Ink And Bone by Rachel Caine is one of the coolest books I’m reading. The chapters are long but the book is so so so awesome I can’t even. I can’t wait to finish this and get on to the sequel which I am so thankful to Penguin Randomhouse for sending me. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves books and enjoys a utopian version of the world we live in. Imagine if books were illegal to own? Wouldn’t that be something.

RebeloftheSands

Goodreads

 

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton was one of my most anticipated reads of the year and oh my God, you guys, it is amazing. I haven’t read much yet but what I’ve read had me hooked like a fish and it is just brilliant. I started this as part of the Perustopia Book Club Book of the Month for June and I’m glad I did because maybe I wouldn’t have picked it up until later. But this book is seriously good. Reminds me of a rogue version of The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh.

ViewfromtheCheapSeats

Goodreads

 

The View from the Cheap Seats by Neil Gaiman is one book that is feeding my writer and reader soul. I couldn’t believe that when I tweeted about getting the book, Neil Gaiman might actually retweet it but he did and I freaked out and screamed so badly! Seriously the best day so far this year. This is Neil Gaiman’s selected non-fiction and it is very inspiring to read. I’m almost afraid to finish it.

WellofAscension

Goodreads

 

The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson (Book 2 of the Mistborn Trilogy) is a book I’ve been reading for months but because it is a very typical middle book, it’s been hard for me to keep my attention on it. I will, of course, try to finish it this month because it has been one of my favorite trilogies before I even read it but in case I fail, oh well. I really need to finish this series. Not just to get to the end, but to enjoy the tale as it should be enjoyed.

NameoftheWind

Goodreads

 

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss is one book I’ve been waiting to read. I’ve been saving it up to read it this month and if I finish the rest of my books on my TBR, I will definitely be picking this one up.

Okay that is it! Hopefully I will be able to finish all these books in July and some more. I have a lot of pending reviews which I will be posting in the coming days hopefully. If y’all have read any of these books, leave your thoughts below!

Leave a Reply

