Owl Crate June Royalty Box Unboxing

June was a pretty great month in terms of books and book boxes. I subscribed to Owl Crate  finally which was pretty great. I mean, the box was themed Royalty so there was no way that I was not going to subscribe to it.

The June Royalty box had lots and lots of goodies in it and the book had a great synopsis which I can’t wait to get to. Without further ado, this was what the Owl Crate Royalty box contained!

IMG_7888

Royalty means goodies from some famous royalty themed books. I love the Red Queen themed book print by Evie Bookish.  I’m going to be hanging it around my dorm room when I move to university.

There were some super awesome magnetic bookmarks from CraftedVan! I’ve loved them for so long and it feels so good to finally have some bookmarks from them. I can’t wait to use them!

My Bookmark had a 15% discount coupon thrown in which I hope I will get to use soon. Those are some super cool bookmarks as well. You can check out My Bookmark here.

IMG_7889

This absolutely gorgeous Lunar Chronicles themed handmade bracelet from Rich Love Shoppe is my absolute favorite! I wear it pretty much whenever I go out. The quote on the bracelet is- “Even in the future, the story begins with once upon a time“. The wrist is adjustable so you can make it tight or loose, depending on how you like to wear your bracelets. Check out their Etsy store here!

IMG_7887

This very adorable Disney Mystery Mini was my favorite. I got Princess Tiana who basically inspires me to work hard every time I watch The Princess and the Frog. It’s my favorite movie, right up there with Frozen. She’s going to be my companion while I study.

And finally, the moment you’ve all been waiting for, the book contained in the Royalty Box was…

IMG_7886

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows along with a lovely letter from the authors! Also, a crown that I will wear all the time. My Lady Jane is basically the authors giving a British monarch, a fantastical retelling, one she deserves than the one she got. I’m super intrigued by the premise and can’t wait to pick it up. You can get a copy from Amazon or Barnes & Noble.

Alright that’s it! That was my first Owl Crate box, the June Royalty Box. I absolutely loved it and the box for July is going to be even better because it’s themed Good vs. Evil! I really need me the Evil version of July because, come on, I might be sorted into the wrong house on Pottermore but I’m a Slytherin without a doubt.

I hope you guys liked this post and were encouraged to get yourself a subscription to Owl Crate. You can sign up for this month’s box if you’re intrigued to see what’s in it or you can even get the June box! Apparently, the next two boxes are going to be very exciting so I’m going to encourage y’all to get a subscription.

Thank you for reading and I will see you in my next post!

IMG_7885

 

2 thoughts on “Owl Crate June Royalty Box Unboxing

  1. Aww, cute!! I only ever signed up to a monthly box (for a month) but I wasn’t really satisfied and the problem is I read most books as ARCs 😛 But this looks like a lovely books and I definitely loved My Lady Jane! Such an entertaining story!

Leave a Reply

